Membership of the NTPMC

NT Postgraduate Medical Council Chairperson

Associate Professor Dr Elizabeth Chalmers

NT Postgraduate Medical Council Deputy Chairperson

Dr Samuel Goodwin

In addition to the Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson, the following stakeholders have provided a nominee based on their expertise and demonstrated interest in prevocational medical education and training:

Department of Health

Professor Dinesh Arya- Chief Medical Officer

NT Board of the Medical Board of Australia

Dr Charles Kilburn - Chairperson

Royal Darwin Hospital

Dr Dianne Howard - Endo/Med Specialist (Colleges Representative)

Dr Sara Watson - Director Medical Services and Education


Northern Territory General Practice Education

Dr Tamsin Cockayne - Director of Medical and Cultural Education

Junior Medical Officers (2)

Dr Andrew Lanfield- Perth Cosmetic Dentist

Dr Kyran Smith - Alice Springs Hospital (JMO Forum Chair)

NT Regional Hospitals

TBA- Alice Springs Hospital Director Medical Services

Northern Territory Medical and Clinical School

TBA- School of Medicine, Flinders NT

Recently appointed Fellow of an Australasian Medical College

Dr Samuel Goodwin

Community Member


Independent external PMC (Advisory role)

Ms Karen Wolf - Chief Executive Officer, PMCQ